Esprits des terres du Nord

December 10, 2020  |  14:00

20-21 Plaisirs d'après-midi series

Salle Raoul-Jobin
Palais Montcalm - Maison de la musique
995, place D’Youville, Quebec City

Les Violons du Roy have the privilege of premiering, under up-and-coming conductor Jean-Michel Malouf, a new work by Yannick Plamondon based on Serge Bouchard’s writings on our country’s wildlife. Works by Sibelius, Tchaikovsky, Nielsen, Prokofiev, and Grieg are also part of this program of music from and about the North.

This concert will be followed by a talkback & snack session with the artists.

This concert will also be presented on Friday, December 11, 2020 at 7:30 p.m. at Montréal Museum of Fine Arts’ Bourgie Hall.


J. SIBELIUS Rakastava Suite
Y. PLAMONDON Création sur des extraits des «Bestiaires» de Serge Bouchard
S. PROKOFIEV Visions fugitives, Op.22 (arr. for string orchestra R. Barshai)
E. GRIEG Two Nordic Melodies

  • Jean-Michel Malouf

Individual tickets available from April 30, 2020.

Single ticket rates*
  General 30 years old or younger**
Section 1 $67,00 $25,00
Section 2 $60,50 $25,00
Section 3 $53,50 $25,00
Section 4 $47,00

* Taxes and service charge included
** With proof of age